How Many Chapters Like a Dragon Ishin

How Many Chapters are in Like a Dragon Ishin?

Like a Dragon Ishin, also known as Ryu ga Gotoku Ishin!, is an action-adventure game developed by Sega. Set in the historical backdrop of Japan’s Bakumatsu period, the game follows the story of a former samurai, Ryoma Sakamoto, as he navigates through a world filled with political intrigue and intense battles. With its immersive storyline and engaging gameplay, many players are curious to know how many chapters are in Like a Dragon Ishin. Let’s delve into this topic and explore some frequently asked questions related to the game!


1. How many chapters are there in Like a Dragon Ishin?
Like a Dragon Ishin consists of a total of ten chapters. Each chapter offers a new segment of the storyline, introducing new characters and challenges for the player to overcome. The chapters are designed to provide a cohesive narrative experience, keeping players engaged throughout the game.

2. How long does it take to complete each chapter?
The duration required to complete each chapter varies depending on the player’s gameplay style and level of exploration. On average, it takes around 1-2 hours to complete a single chapter. However, players who wish to delve deeper into side quests and additional activities may take longer to finish each chapter.

3. Are the chapters of Like a Dragon Ishin interconnected?
Yes, the chapters in Like a Dragon Ishin are interconnected, forming a continuous storyline. The events and decisions made in earlier chapters often have consequences and impact the progression of subsequent chapters. This interconnectedness ensures a seamless and engaging gameplay experience.

4. Do the chapters in Like a Dragon Ishin have distinct themes?
Yes, each chapter in Like a Dragon Ishin introduces distinct themes and settings. These themes are carefully crafted to immerse players in the historical context of the Bakumatsu period. From political strife to personal vendettas, each chapter explores different aspects of Ryoma Sakamoto’s journey, providing a diverse and captivating gameplay experience.

5. Are there any bonus chapters or post-game content in Like a Dragon Ishin?
While Like a Dragon Ishin does not feature specific bonus chapters, it offers a plethora of post-game content for players to enjoy. After completing the main storyline, players can engage in various side activities, such as mini-games, subquests, and exploration of the game’s open-world environment. This post-game content adds replayability and extends the overall gameplay experience.

6. Can I replay previous chapters in Like a Dragon Ishin?
Unfortunately, Like a Dragon Ishin does not provide the option to replay previous chapters individually. However, players can start a new game to experience the entire storyline from the beginning. This allows players to revisit earlier chapters and make different choices to witness alternative outcomes.

7. Are the chapters in Like a Dragon Ishin accessible to newcomers of the series?
Certainly! Like a Dragon Ishin serves as a standalone game within the Ryu ga Gotoku/Yakuza series. While it shares certain gameplay mechanics and elements with other titles, it offers a unique storyline and setting that can be enjoyed by both newcomers and long-time fans. Players can dive into Like a Dragon Ishin without any prior knowledge of the series, making it an excellent entry point for those interested in exploring the world of Ryu ga Gotoku.

In conclusion, Like a Dragon Ishin consists of ten interconnected chapters, each offering a distinct theme and contributing to the overall storyline. With its immersive gameplay and historical setting, the game captivates players from start to finish. Whether you are a newcomer to the series or a seasoned player, Like a Dragon Ishin provides an exciting adventure set in the Bakumatsu period of Japan.