How Many Curious Caterer Mysteries Are There

How Many Curious Caterer Mysteries Are There?

If you’re a fan of cozy mysteries, you may have come across the delightful “Curious Caterer” series. Written by a talented author, these books follow the adventures of a professional caterer who finds herself entangled in intriguing mysteries. For those curious about just how many books are in this series, we have the answer for you!

There are currently 13 books in the “Curious Caterer” mystery series, each one filled with suspense, delectable recipes, and clever sleuthing. With a mix of mouthwatering food and captivating whodunits, these books are a treat for mystery lovers and food enthusiasts alike. Let’s dive into the list of books in the series:

1. “A Catered Affair”: The first book introduces us to our protagonist, Lucy, as she caters a high-profile wedding. But when the groom is found dead, Lucy must uncover the truth to clear her name.

2. “Catered to Death”: Lucy finds herself in the midst of a murder investigation again when a client dies after consuming her food. Determined to prove her innocence, she ventures into the dark secrets of her client’s life.

3. “Catered for Trouble”: This time, Lucy is catering a charity event when a guest drops dead. As suspicion falls on her once more, she must dig deep to find the real culprit.

4. “Catered to the Corpse”: Lucy’s reputation as an amateur sleuth grows, and she is asked to cater an event hosted by a notorious businessman. When he ends up dead, Lucy has to navigate through a web of secrets and suspects.

5. “Catered for Murder”: Lucy is hired to cater a fancy dinner party, but her plans take a dramatic turn when one of the guests is murdered. Determined to protect her reputation, she delves into the world of high society to uncover the truth.

See also  Wings Of Fire Book 15 Pdf

6. “A Deadly Catering”: Lucy’s catering skills are put to the test when she is hired for a celebrity wedding. But when the groom’s ex-girlfriend turns up dead, Lucy must catch the killer before they strike again.

7. “Catered to Kill”: In this installment, Lucy is catering a retirement party when one of the guests is poisoned. As she investigates, she discovers a web of betrayal and revenge.

8. “Catered to Chaos”: Lucy’s catering business is booming, but trouble follows her wherever she goes. When a rival caterer is found dead, Lucy must untangle a complex web of rivalries and secrets.

9. “Catered for Vengeance”: Lucy’s personal life takes center stage in this book, as her best friend becomes the prime suspect in a murder. Determined to prove her friend’s innocence, Lucy digs deep into her own past.

10. “Catered to Deceive”: Lucy’s reputation precedes her, and when a local celebrity is murdered, she is asked to cater his memorial service. But as she uncovers the dark secrets of his life, Lucy realizes she might be in over her head.

11. “Catered to Perfection”: Lucy stumbles upon a cold case from her past when a skeleton is discovered at a catering venue. As she investigates, she unravels long-buried secrets and puts her own life at risk.

12. “Catered for Justice”: Lucy finds herself in the middle of a courtroom drama when she caters the trial of a notorious mobster. But when the judge is found dead, she must navigate through a maze of corruption and danger.

13. “Catered to the End”: In the final book of the series, Lucy faces her most challenging mystery yet. As she prepares for her own wedding, a guest is murdered, and Lucy must solve the crime before her special day is ruined.

See also  How Many Chapters in Blue Lock Manga


1. Will there be more books in the “Curious Caterer” series?
As of now, there are no plans for additional books in the series. However, the author might surprise us with future installments.

2. Can these books be read as standalone novels?
While each book has its own self-contained mystery, it is recommended to read them in order to fully appreciate the character development and ongoing storylines.

3. Are these books suitable for all ages?
The “Curious Caterer” mysteries are generally suitable for readers of all ages, as they contain no explicit content or graphic violence.

4. Are the recipes mentioned in the books included?
Yes, each book contains a selection of mouthwatering recipes related to the events and themes of the story.

5. Is there any romance in the series?
Yes, there is an underlying romantic subplot that develops throughout the series, adding an extra layer of intrigue.

6. Can I expect twists and surprises in each book?
Absolutely! The author is known for weaving intricate plots and keeping readers on their toes with unexpected twists and turns.

7. How long does it take for the main character to solve each mystery?
The time frame varies from book to book, but typically, Lucy solves the mystery within a few weeks.

8. Is there a recurring villain in the series?
While there are recurring characters and themes, there is no single recurring villain throughout the series.

9. Are there any recurring side characters?
Yes, several side characters make appearances throughout the series, adding depth and continuity to the stories.

See also  Karen Kingsbury the Bridge Cast

10. Can I read these books on an e-reader?
Yes, the “Curious Caterer” mysteries are available in e-book format, making them easily accessible for digital readers.

11. Are there any plans for a television adaptation of the series?
There are no confirmed plans for a television adaptation at the moment, but the popularity of the books might make it a possibility in the future.

12. Can I find audiobook versions of these mysteries?
Yes, most of the books in the series have been released in audiobook format, allowing fans to enjoy the stories in a different way.

13. Is there a recommended reading order for the series?
It is generally recommended to read the books in order of publication to fully appreciate the character development and ongoing storylines.

In conclusion, the “Curious Caterer” mystery series consists of 13 delightful books, each filled with mouthwatering recipes and captivating whodunits. Whether you’re a food lover or a mystery enthusiast, this series is sure to keep you entertained from the first page to the last.


  • wkadmin

    Laura is a seasoned wordsmith and pop culture connoisseur with a passion for all things literary and cinematic. Her insightful commentary on books, movies, and the glitzy world of film industry celebrities has captivated audiences worldwide. With a knack for blending literary analysis and movie magic, Laura's unique perspective offers a fresh take on the entertainment landscape. Whether delving into the depths of a novel or dissecting the latest blockbuster, her expertise shines through, making her a go-to source for all things book and film-related.