Sarah J Maas Order Of Books

Sarah J. Maas is a highly acclaimed American author known for her captivating storytelling and fantasy novels. She has gained immense popularity for her gripping series, and fans worldwide eagerly await the release of each new installment. In this article, we will explore the order of books in Sarah J. Maas’ series, along with five unique facts about the author. Additionally, we will address some frequently asked questions to provide a comprehensive overview of her work.

Order of Books:

1. Throne of Glass (2012): The series begins with this compelling novel, introducing readers to the fierce and skilled assassin, Celaena Sardothien, who is offered a chance at freedom by competing in a deadly tournament.

2. Crown of Midnight (2013): In this sequel, Celaena faces new challenges and uncovers dark secrets as she navigates her role as the King’s Champion.

3. Heir of Fire (2014): The third installment takes readers on a journey beyond the kingdom of Adarlan, as Celaena discovers her true destiny and the power that lies within her.

4. Queen of Shadows (2015): Continuing the thrilling saga, Celaena returns to Adarlan with a new identity, seeking vengeance against those who have wronged her.

5. Empire of Storms (2016): In this penultimate book of the series, war looms on the horizon as Celaena must rally allies to confront the evil threatening their world.

6. Tower of Dawn (2017): This novel primarily focuses on Chaol Westfall’s journey, offering a parallel storyline that unveils crucial information about the wider narrative.

7. Kingdom of Ash (2018): The epic conclusion to the series, Kingdom of Ash brings all the characters together for a final battle against the forces of darkness, testing their strength and resolve.

See also  Bells Are Ringing Just in Time

Unique Facts about Sarah J. Maas:

1. Early Writing Success: Maas began writing Throne of Glass when she was just sixteen years old, and it gained significant attention on the online writing platform, FictionPress. It eventually caught the eye of an agent, leading to its publication.

2. Influences and Inspiration: Maas draws inspiration from a variety of sources, including fairy tales, mythology, and classic literature. Her love for strong female characters is evident throughout her work.

3. ACOTAR Series: In addition to the Throne of Glass series, Maas has also written the A Court of Thorns and Roses (ACOTAR) series, another beloved fantasy series set in a different world with unique characters and captivating storylines.

4. International Bestseller: Sarah J. Maas’ books have achieved international success, appearing on numerous bestseller lists and garnering a dedicated fanbase worldwide.

5. Future Projects: Maas has announced several upcoming projects, including a Crescent City series and a fantasy novel called The Empire of the Vampire, showcasing her versatility as an author.


1. Will there be more books in the Throne of Glass series?
No, Kingdom of Ash is the final book in the series. However, there are additional novellas and a spin-off series called The Assassin’s Blade.

2. Can I read the ACOTAR series before Throne of Glass?
Yes, the two series are separate and can be read independently. However, it is recommended to read them in order of publication.

3. Are there any plans for a Throne of Glass movie or TV adaptation?
Yes, a TV adaptation of Throne of Glass is currently in development by Hulu, with Sarah J. Maas involved as an executive producer.

See also  What Harry Potter Are You

4. How long did it take Sarah J. Maas to write the Throne of Glass series?
The series spanned over six years, with each book taking roughly a year to write.

5. Will there be a sequel to Tower of Dawn?
No, Tower of Dawn serves as a companion novel to the Throne of Glass series and concludes Chaol Westfall’s storyline.

6. Can I read Sarah J. Maas’ books if I’m not a fan of fantasy?
While Sarah J. Maas is primarily known for her fantasy novels, her engaging storytelling and well-developed characters appeal to readers across genres.

7. Are there any plans for a crossover between the Throne of Glass and ACOTAR series?
As of now, there are no official plans for a crossover between the two series.

8. Which book should I start with if I’m new to Sarah J. Maas’ work?
If you are new to her books, Throne of Glass is a great starting point and an excellent introduction to her writing style.

9. How many books are in the ACOTAR series?
As of now, there are four main books in the ACOTAR series, with more planned for the future.

10. Does Sarah J. Maas have any other published works outside of these series?
Apart from the Throne of Glass and ACOTAR series, Maas has also written The World of Throne of Glass, a companion guide detailing the world and characters.

11. Are there any plans for a spin-off series from the Throne of Glass world?
As of now, there are no confirmed plans for a spin-off series; however, Maas has hinted at potential future projects set in the same universe.

See also  Great American Family Ratings

12. Does Sarah J. Maas have any writing advice for aspiring authors?
Maas often emphasizes the importance of perseverance, writing every day, and not being afraid to embrace and learn from criticism.

13. Where can I find more information about Sarah J. Maas and her upcoming projects?
You can visit her official website and follow her on social media platforms like Twitter and Instagram for updates and announcements regarding her books and future projects.

In conclusion, Sarah J. Maas has captivated readers with her thrilling fantasy novels, including the popular Throne of Glass series. With her imaginative storytelling and complex characters, Maas has created a world that continues to enthrall fans worldwide. Whether you are new to her work or a dedicated reader, her books are sure to transport you to a realm of adventure and magic.


  • wkadmin

    Laura is a seasoned wordsmith and pop culture connoisseur with a passion for all things literary and cinematic. Her insightful commentary on books, movies, and the glitzy world of film industry celebrities has captivated audiences worldwide. With a knack for blending literary analysis and movie magic, Laura's unique perspective offers a fresh take on the entertainment landscape. Whether delving into the depths of a novel or dissecting the latest blockbuster, her expertise shines through, making her a go-to source for all things book and film-related.