Printable List Of James Patterson Books In Chronological Order

Printable List Of James Patterson Books In Chronological Order: A Comprehensive Guide

James Patterson is one of the most prolific authors of our time, known for his gripping suspense thrillers and compelling storytelling. With over 200 million copies sold worldwide, his books have captivated readers across the globe. If you’re a fan of Patterson’s work or looking to delve into his extensive bibliography, we’ve compiled a printable list of James Patterson books in chronological order, along with some unique facts about the author.

List of James Patterson Books in Chronological Order:

1. The Thomas Berryman Number (1976)
2. Season of the Machete (1977)
3. The Jericho Commandment (1979)
4. Virgin (1980)
5. Black Market (1986)
6. The Midnight Club (1988)
7. Along Came a Spider (1993)
8. Kiss the Girls (1995)
9. Jack & Jill (1996)
10. Cat and Mouse (1997)
11. Pop Goes the Weasel (1999)
12. Roses Are Red (2000)
13. Violets Are Blue (2001)
14. Four Blind Mice (2002)
15. The Big Bad Wolf (2003)
16. London Bridges (2004)
17. Mary, Mary (2005)
18. Cross (2006)
19. Double Cross (2007)
20. Cross Country (2008)
21. Alex Cross’s Trial (2009)
22. I, Alex Cross (2009)
23. Cross Fire (2010)
24. Kill Alex Cross (2011)
25. Merry Christmas, Alex Cross (2012)
26. Alex Cross, Run (2013)
27. Cross My Heart (2013)
28. Hope to Die (2014)
29. Cross Justice (2015)
30. Cross the Line (2016)
31. The People vs. Alex Cross (2017)
32. Target: Alex Cross (2018)
33. Criss Cross (2019)
34. Deadly Cross (2020)

5 Unique Facts About James Patterson:

1. Guinness World Record Holder: James Patterson holds the Guinness World Record for the most #1 New York Times bestsellers, with a staggering 67 books reaching the top spot as of 2021.

2. Collaborative Writing Style: Patterson is known for his collaboration with other authors, co-writing numerous novels. Some of his notable collaborations include Michael Ledwidge, Maxine Paetro, and Andrew Gross.

3. Philanthropic Endeavors: Patterson is not only a talented writer but also a passionate philanthropist. He has donated millions of dollars to support education and literacy, particularly through initiatives like the James Patterson PageTurner Awards and ReadKiddoRead.

4. Diverse Range of Genres: While Patterson is best known for his crime thrillers, he has also explored other genres like romance, young adult fiction, and non-fiction. His versatility and ability to captivate readers across different genres are truly remarkable.

5. TV and Film Adaptations: Many of Patterson’s books have been adapted into successful TV shows and films. Some notable adaptations include the Alex Cross series, which featured actors like Morgan Freeman and Tyler Perry portraying the iconic detective.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):

1. How many books has James Patterson written?
As of 2021, James Patterson has written over 200 books.

2. What is James Patterson’s most famous series?
James Patterson’s most famous series is the Alex Cross series, featuring the brilliant detective and psychologist.

3. Are James Patterson’s books suitable for young readers?
While Patterson has written books for young adults, his crime thrillers are generally more suitable for mature readers.

4. What is James Patterson’s writing process?
Patterson is known for his fast-paced writing style. He typically outlines the plot and characters, then collaborates with co-writers to bring the story to life.

5. Are James Patterson’s books connected?
Some of Patterson’s books feature recurring characters, such as Alex Cross or the Women’s Murder Club, while others are standalone novels.

6. What is the best James Patterson book to start with?
“Along Came a Spider” is often recommended as a great starting point for those new to James Patterson’s work.

7. Has James Patterson won any awards?
Yes, James Patterson has received numerous awards throughout his career, including the Edgar Award, the Children’s Choice Book Award, and the International Thriller Writer’s ThrillerMaster Award.

8. Does James Patterson write under any pseudonyms?
Yes, Patterson has written under various pseudonyms, including Jack Higgins, Peter de Jonge, and Michael Ledwidge.

9. Are James Patterson’s books always co-written?
While Patterson often collaborates with other authors, he has also written some books independently.

10. How does James Patterson keep up with his prolific writing?
Patterson attributes his ability to produce books at such a fast pace to his disciplined writing schedule and collaboration with co-writers.

11. Will there be more books in the Alex Cross series?
As of now, there is no official confirmation on future books in the Alex Cross series, but fans can always hope for more thrilling adventures.

12. Are there any upcoming TV or film adaptations of Patterson’s books?
Patterson’s books are frequently adapted for the screen, and there are often new adaptations in development. Stay tuned for future announcements.

13. Where can I find the printable list of James Patterson books in chronological order?
You can find a printable version of the list on James Patterson’s official website or various book-related websites that provide comprehensive reading lists.

In conclusion, James Patterson’s impressive body of work has enthralled readers for decades, and his books continue to captivate audiences worldwide. Whether you’re a long-time fan or new to his works, the printable list of James Patterson books in chronological order will serve as a valuable guide to explore the thrilling world of his stories.